(Cheap, Cheap, Cheap) 3 Ingredient Chili

Football season is almost here!  I can hardly believe it.

Chili is a great, cheap way to feed any number of friends who pop by to watch the game. Below are TWO recipes I call Football Season Chili because they are the easiest, throw-together-before-a-game meals I’ve ever made.  Both of the recipes below are thick and work best served in a chili bar.  Set out with Fritos, baked potatoes, or a the fixings for a taco salad.

These are also super easy to alter.  Feel free to add chili seasoning, kidney beans, tomato sauce, or whatever else you like to the recipes below.

3 Ingredient Football Season (Turkey) Chili

  • 1 roll frozen taco seasoned Turkey or 1 package Taco Seasoned Turkey (like this from Jeanie-O)
  • 1 can Chili – ready tomatoes (diced or crushed)
  • 1 can “chili” beans

Unwrap and, if frozen, thaw turkey.  Brown turkey and drain.  Add tomatoes and beans (undrained) to meat and heat through.  No need to add other seasonings because everything comes pre-seasoned!

This usually costs about $3.00 for 6 servings!!!

3 Ingredient Football Season Chili

  • 1 pound ground hamburger or turkey
  • 1 can Rotel Tomatoes
  • 1 can Ranch-Style beans, partially drained

Brown and drain meat. Add undrained Rotel Tomatoes and Ranch-Style beans and heat through.

Check out my other Chili recipes:

Super Easy Chili

Easy Chili Bake

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering issues with your blog.

    It appears as if some of the text on your content
    are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as
    well? This could be a problem with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Kudos

    1. JenE says:

      I’ve tried on a Firefox, Chrome, and Microsoft, but I don’t see this problem on my computer. If you found the answer, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

